The Truth Has Been Spoken. Spooky..

Image

Image

Hahah that sucks, so bad.

I don’t wanna get olllllddddd.

ewwy.

ohhkay, here it goes.

Those deep thoughts are forming & I just wanna share.

I grabbed a really delish beer ( Revolver Blood and Honey) today and we discussed old age.

It was an interesting topic.

Now that I am an “adult” or whatever I feel like I can adequately contribute to this lol…

The conversation started with… “we shift forms and we evolve into different beings, your atoms wave from one shape into another”

But your mind.. your spirit?

What happens there?

Your body gets old and fragile and weak and wears down.. but your mind, it only develops. It evolves and It blossoms.

I volunteered at a soup kitchen in Huntsville, Texas my sophomore year of college for a while.

Yes, Huntsville- where the penitentiary is.

SO just take a moment to imagine the “locals” lol

& when I was there I sort of reflected on the people that came for help.

Human Beings.

People.

Creatures so similar to you, to me..

I asked myself why?

Why did their lives turn in the direction of failure? Why did they waste a life that could have impacted many? Why did they chose ignorance and mediocracy?

If we all have two arms, a brain, eyes, vocals and the ability to reason… how did this happen? How did they get there?

:(

How does this make you feel?

A waste of a life.. a beautiful blend of atoms that could have been something so wonderful..

& in their own way they are, you see although their life wasn’t what I perceive as “great” they still contributed to society one way or another.

If it was only the contribution for my reflection then that was all that mattered.

Because I am here reflecting with you, challenging you, enticing you.. to be something.

To be SOMEONE.

Don’t you let this life go to waste, don’t you lose focus of the immense potential you have.

Socrates credits his enlightenments to his Daemon.

What exactly is that?

The God that lives within.

Your supreme self that guides you in unraveling all that you need to know.

“You are the Universe experiencing itself as a human being for a short period of time”

Live your life, and live a good one.

There aren’t any second chances.

& If you don’t follow the folly of an “afterlife” lol then you must make something of what you only know, which is the Now.

Meow.

xoxoxo

-Sandy

Image

One thought on “The Truth Has Been Spoken. Spooky..

Leave a Reply

